1,000 Days of Gratitude: 751-764

751. Recognizing weakness – Because there I can start letting go of my need to be strong.

752. I can sit still – The discipline I need most at times.

753. Leftovers – I worry foolishly about running out of food so often only to find that I always have more than I need.

754. Social life – I have one, which is cool.

755. Kind dental staff – My first grown-up dentist appointment was a success.

756. Versatile cauliflower – I made a FB video recipe for cheese breadsticks with a crust of cauliflower, and was impressed. Granted, the thing was 80% cheese, but that’s the best way for anything to be.

757. Car singing – Especially nice when shared. And as loud as possible.

758. Chairs you can curl up in – It’s not a legitimate chair if I can’t sit cross-legged in it.

759. Sitting in the sun – At lunchtime the sun is in the perfect spot to shine in my office window.

760. No night shift (!) – As the grateful recipient of a schedule change, I experienced my first regular weekday evening without a night shift in three and a half years. It was glorious.

761. Food and joy – “Yet He has not left himself without testimony: He has shown kindness by giving you rain from heaven and crops in their seasons; He provides you with plenty of food and fills your hearts with joy.” (Acts 14:17)

762. Walking to work – A privilege, honestly.

763. Making a healthy choice – It is a delightful and empowering feeling to realize how possible it is.

764. Hot showers – I think I am becoming a devotee of the pre-bedtime shower.

Leave a comment